December 13, 2005

നമ്മുടെ പര്‍ലിമെന്റിനെ വിറ്റു കാശാക്കിയ ‘മാന്യന്മാര്‍’.

നമ്മുടെ പര്‍ലിമെന്റിനെ വിറ്റു കാശാക്കിയ ‘മാന്യന്മാര്‍’.

First Row:(1) Chandra Pratap Singh (BJP) Sidhi, UP,(2)Lal Chandra Kol (BSP) Robertsganj, UP (3) Anna Saheb M.K. Patil (BJP) Erandol, Maharastra(4) Manoj Kumar (RJD) Palamau, Jharkhand(5)Narendra Kumar Kushwaha (BSP) Mirzapur, UP.

Second Row: (1) Pradeep Gandhi (BJP) Rajnandgaon, Chhattisgarh(2)Raja Ram Pal (BSP)Bilhaur, UP (3) Ramsevak Singh (Cong) Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh(4) Suresh Chandel (BJP) Hamirpur, HP(5) Y.G. Mahajan (BJP) Jalgaon, Maharsahtra,

ഏറ്റവും ഒടിവിലെ കഷിനില:
ബി.ജെ.പി: 5
ബി.എസ്.പി: 3
ആര്‍.ജെ.ഡി: 1
കോണ്‍ഗ്രസ്സ്: 1

ഹിന്ദുസ്താന്‍ ടൈംസില്‍ വന്ന വാര്‍ത്ത താഴെ....

Men who sold our House
Greedy XI dumped; face eviction, exileA SHOCKED nation on Monday watched on TV a sting operation that showed 11 of their MPs accepting money from undercover journalists to raise questions in Parliament.
Within hours of the Tak expose being aired, the MPs were suspended by their parties. By way of immediate damage control, even the Speaker, after consulting floor leaders of various parties, advised the "tainted" MPs -- 10 from the Lok Sabha and one from the Rajya Sabha -- to keep off the House until the matter was settled.
The editor of, Aniruddha Bahal, one of the undercover journalists, said an article written by him in Hindustan Times in the wake of the casting couch controversy led to the idea of the sting operation.
The choice before the 11 MPs is now limited. They would either have to resign of their own or face disqualification. In fact, there is a precedent dating back to the times when politics was relatively cleaner. In 1951, Congress member H.G. Mudgal, accused of accepting Rs 2,000 from the Bombay Bullion Association for raising questions in the Lok Sabha, resigned from his membership shortly before the House adopted a resolution based on the probe report.
It remains to be seen whether the MPs await the outcome of inquiries ordered separately by Speaker Somnath Chatterjee and RS Chairman Bhairon Singh Shekhawat. The view cutting across party lines is, however, that they be expelled using the Parliament's inherent powers.
The probe against Chhattrapal Singh Lodha, the lone RS member trapped in the scandal, is being conducted by the Dr Karan Singh-led House Ethics Committee. The panel met within hours of the scandal exploding and served him a notice to show cause within 48 hours. The Ethics panel's preliminary report is likely to reach the House on Tuesday.
Acting with greater alacrity, the LS Secretariat sent out notices to the 10 members even before the Speaker announced the five-member House committee comprising P.K. Bansal (Congress), V.K. Malhotra (BJP), Mohammad Salim (CPM), Ram Gopal Yadav (SP) and C. Kuppusami (DMK) to look into the charges.
The members under probe have to respond to the notice by 10.30 a.m. on Wednesday and the panel has been given time till December 21 to submit its report. Even the RS committee will come up with its findings before the conclusion of the winter session on December 23.


Blogger കലേഷ്‌ കുമാര്‍ said...

നമ്മുടെ നാടെങ്ങോട്ടാ ഈശ്വരാ പോകുന്നത്!

5:14 PM  
Blogger കേരളഫാർമർ/keralafarmer said...

ഇതുതന്നെ നമുക്കർഹതപ്പെട്ട ജനാധിപത്യം. വിധിയെന്നല്ലാതെ എന്തു പറയുവാൻ. ജനങ്ങളെ വിറ്റുതിന്നുക പോക്കറ്റ്‌ നിറയുമല്ലോ.

8:19 PM  
Blogger വര്‍ണ്ണമേഘങ്ങള്‍ said...

ഇവനെയൊക്കെ നടുറോഡിൽ കുനിച്ചു നിർത്തി....,
എന്തെങ്കിലുമൊക്കെ ചെയ്യണം..!
അല്ലാതെന്തു പറയാൻ..!

6:11 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

കേരളത്തിലെ ചില മാന്യന്മാരായ എം.പിമാരും ഈ ലിസ്റ്റില്‍ ഉള്‍പെടാന്‍ യോഗ്യരാണ്.
എന്തോ അവരുടെ ഭാഗ്യവും നമ്മുടെ നിര്‍ഭാഗ്യവും കൊണ്ട് ആജ് തക്കിന്റെ കൈയില്‍ പെട്ടില്ല.
ആജ് തക്കും, സ്റ്റാര്‍ ന്യൂസും മലയാളം ടെലിവിഷന്‍ ചാലുക്കള്‍ക്ക് ഒരു മാതൃകയാകട്ടെ.

12:54 PM  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home